current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Bittersweet....but i didn't write it
October 14, 2004 - 12:10 am

I grasp at words
so many emotions tumbling through my mind.
my pride in you for what you are and what you do.
i struggle to put my thoughts to you
yet they never really come out right.
the love i feel, the peace, the assurance
being by your side.
i feel so many things.
it all feels too good to be true.

am i dreaming
this wonderful time
will i awake tomorrow alone and scared
when morning comes will this just be a memory
i hold on tight and pray it's not.


you have made my life complete.
you have healed my heart and taught me love.
you have healed my soul and taught me to laugh
you have healed my mind and taught me to dream
you have healed my spirit and taught me to fly
yet i wonder when morning comes
will it all be gone.

yesterday - tomorrow