current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

has no name
December 11, 2004 - 11:51 am

it's dark where i am
all the light gone
it's hard to get up
to see the light of dawn

everything so lifeless & empty
standing all around me
I see smiling faces-but
I can't see my own

torn away was everything i cherished
at this point i am lost
sadness consumes my heart
and begins a feast

life is breaking down
friends are distant
or is it i who am
days pass slowly and painfully
i want to die

depression now clouds my judgment
i hope i can be brave this time
as the knife slides against my skin
my emotional pain runs out
down my arms and drips to the floor. I stare as I am amazed by it's beauty and how good it feels to be set free of this demon. I am to blame.

yesterday - tomorrow