current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

between me and you.......
July 08, 2005 - 9:39 pm

when i close my eyes, i see you so vividly
you are there, standing in front of me.
i can smell you, i can taste you.
when i reach out, i feel the closeness of you.
i can hear your heart beat.
i can feel the rise and fall of your chest as you lay your hands on me.

I didn't count on liking you so much, I didn't count on being this close to you.

and I didn't see this coming.

everyday is a chance and everyday you disapoint me

i don't know why i keep you around

you make me feel inferior, you crush my heart, you spit me out and then you call me back for more.

And I come. Let me go, let me be peaceful. leave my heart and my emotions alone. let me be inside my cold cruel world.

You bring me to the edge, you tell me you love me
then you push me away, you put me in the corner. You turn your back on me
You are cruel
You are inhumane
I am in my own personal sanitarium
in here, noone can hurt me. I am safe I am sound I am alone.

Just when I think I have mended my heart, you show up and the glue weakens and my heart crumbles. To turn you away would crush me, it would go against everything I have been taught

My love for you is like the ocean, I can't help but give you all of my attention.

Why don't you feel that way for me?

yesterday - tomorrow