current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Break-ups
July 17, 2006 - 4:23 pm

I think that when a break up occurs, one or the other party should be required to move. That would take away all that uncomfortableness when the said party runs into you on accident. I have wings on my feet right now. I wish I could crawl under a rock and dissapear for awhile. Things have been so crazy for me, I feel as though life has sped up and I am trying to keep up with it, but it's all moving too fast for me.
Should said party be allowed to move away and heal, then running into said party at a later date wouldn't be as painful, or at least not throw me into a mild panic attack. This is better than I had expected though. I didn't cry, I didn't even wish we could have talked for longer than we did. I did think about calling said party right away to set up a date and time to get my things back so I could pretend to go on functioning like a normal human being, but then decided against it as I am seeing someone else right now and don't want to answer the uncomfortable question or deal with awkward feelings of having to explain myself. Thank God for friends. I will how-ever bring said person's stuff into work tomarrow and hopefully have my stuff by the end of the week. 1 hurdle down. Just have my parents odd quirks to figure out and maybe moving out. I would much rather work on why my family can't get along and why moving out might be to the best of my mental health and my new relationship rather than try and figure out what happened between said person and I and why it didn't work out. It's in the past. It's no longer relevant. Said person and I haven't even spoken in almost 2 months.

yesterday - tomorrow