current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Good-bye Spencer
July 19, 2006 - 8:42 pm

Dear Spence,

Tonight I was sitting on my friend Kari's porch, and I was staring at the most amazing view, or at least the most mezmorizing. There's a hill off in the distance and before that some trees, a house, two telephone poles and a fire hydrant. But the sun was setting, ya know, in that really nice summer evening, when the weather's just right and the sounds of the traffic bring back days when you were a kid. Well, I thought of you, and last summer, and the days that were just perfect back then. Sometimes I wonder if you think about me. Miss me. Mourn Us. Stephanie was telling me this morning about how our minds, if focused enough or properly could actually communicate with another human mind and that people have been known to react to this. It was a simply amazing way to look at thought and the effects of the humand mind.
But I had to wonder: I think about last summer often and wonder if we were only meant for that summer, do you sometimes wonder that too? Can you feel anything?
What I'm really trying to say is: That I'm glad we had last summer. I'm glad we had our first fish, first snow, first christmas and first birthdays together. I'm happy that it lasted as long as it did, and am thankful to have know such a person as yourself and your family. I want to thank you for being there for me when you were and trying your best for me when you weren't. I know you had good intentions. And a part of my heart will remain yours for eternity, but, I have to say good-bye to our memories, to our laughs, sorrows, pain and pure like-ness. You are a beautiful person Spencer and I'll always love you for you and what you shared with me. I just hope that right now, you are thinking and wishing me the same.

Love Always,

Me

yesterday - tomorrow