current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

It's '08 and here I am!
February 26, 2008 - 6:50 pm

Would ya look at that, it's 08 and I'm just now getting around to updating this old tired out thing. Let's see here, what's new, what's new.........
OK here we go:

I did a stint in the hospital for DVT and pulmonary emboli in October of 06.(listen to that little warning of smoking while using birthcontrol....that's what almost claimed my life)
I almost died in 06.
I broke up with Spencer and was diagnosed with Bi-Polar disorder in 06.
Got an abortion in March 07 and moved in offically with Mark (we'd been together since June 06).
Mark and I married on October 27,2007.
I dumped my old best friend Kari and got a new best friend Brandi. She's less crazy and more down to earth.
I'm in school, working on my BS in science.
I'm even more addicted to Jack Johnson and Dave Matthews Band.
I have 2 cats, Fin and Boobs (she chose her own name! swear it!!)
I have gained 50 pounds and hate it as usual.
I have gone back to a restrictive diet and am upping the excersise as we speak.
I've been at my current job for 3 years, although it feels like 30 years.
I hate my boss.
My co-worker Matt is very cool and he worships the ground I walk on.
I am taking violin lessons and soon will add on guitar.
Homework sucks.
Pot is good.
Ciggies bad, but sometimes you just got to have one.
Still have the same car, it's just older.
Thinking about buying a new car, well, a newer car.
Bought another saddle to add to my collection, I now have 5.....still no horse of my own.
Still have a dysfunctional relationship with my mother.
Still miss Spokane really really bad and all my old friends.
Going to Costa Rica in May with friends.
Going to Las Vegas in July for the twins birthday (best friends sisters)
The last of Marks' friends will be getting married this year, in August. that was a 3 year sucession there, first Andy V, then Mark and now Andy B.
Still love to read and write. Hopefully we'll see some down right fucking awesome poetry on here.
Still haven't sent out thank-yous for the wedding.
Still haven't filed my taxes or re-upped my financial aid.
Sometimes I still feel crazy even though I'm on meds.
My house is sometimes messy and we have to have a chore board...yes, we are 3.
My co-workers think I'm touched in the head for my obession with horses...I don't know what they are talking about...tee hee
I love Boobs very much...my cat silly, not girl boobs..yukky.
I got a new computer.
OK. I think that about sums up the year or so I've been gone.
Hopefully. Tune in for more about my life.

yesterday - tomorrow