current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

My reply-
2004-05-10 - 6:00 p.m.

A little history lesson here:

Chris and I were together for 2 years off and on and then finally split in 2001 becuase I thought I had found the perfect man of my dreams...until he found someone else a year later. Even though Chris and I split on rough terms, we remained friends and continued to do things together like nothing had ever changed. I consider him to be my best friend and now that we have been apart for 2 years I think that we should give "us" another try...but it's always easier being the one who wants to be in the relationship, rather the one who doesn't...this was my letter of reply:

Dear Chris-

Thanks for clearing that up-

And no, I won't ever say "no" to you becuase even though it sounds as though you have not forgiven me for my past indescresions, I, myself have forgiven both of us, made myself understand the actions of the past and have moved on.

I will also accept the understanding that you are not interested in seeing what a new "us" could be like and am willing to continue our friendship the way it is.

Yes we are very lucky to have each other as friends and to be at this point in our lives. I also think it is a great basis to try it again but understand why you don't want to.

I will always be there for you and hope you will do the same.

Love Me.

I don't have a copy of the letter that i originally wrote him, but it did contain questions to this degree: Why did you come up? Why did you sleep with me? How did that make you feel? Are we truely friends? or do we just keep up appearances....things like that...I think I was just vulnerable and he came at a bad time, but maybe not. We shall see where this goes...

yesterday - tomorrow