current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

New Years Resolutions 2006
January 01, 2006 - 7:23 pm

Tis the new year, and my news years resolutions are as follows:
1) lose this weight ( 74 pounds folks!)
2) keep with the counseling! it's doing wonders for my friends and family...not to mention..my relationship!
3) write in my diary at least once a month
4) read 1 book a month...since I can't make it back to school, I see no reason why my brain should wither and die.
5) Learn more about my background
6) Travel to somewhere other than my boyfriends living room.
7) Buy a new car, or at least trade mine in since it's a target for people who like to pay high insurance premiums.
8) Go to a day spa
9) Quit smoking ( I hated the smell anyways!)
10) Keep my posh job with the great people I work with.

This year will be challenging for me. This I know. But I have come a long way since I first started this.
Funny thing about new years though...they tend to bring up new problems. Except for one, who just can't get me out of his mind even though we've been apart for close to 2 years now. More and more lately he's been calling me and telling me little excerpts from his life..as though I watch his show every monday night at 8pm...nothing has really changed though. He's still controlling, still thinks he's never wrong, and always demanding RESPECT, even though i've met people more qualified for that. He tells me, oh i miss you, oh I still love you. and I ask him why? why do you miss me? I'm the crazy bitch who provoked a fight and got you put in jail. DUMMY. And then, kicked you out of the apartment and left you homeless! UMM HELLOOO??? I don't think there is any love there. Not to mention, when you were trying to commit suicide, I was telling you, you better be sucessful!. OK THEN. Just checking.

yesterday - tomorrow